Why Babu Owino, Moha Jicho Pevu and Jaguar have not yet been sworn in despite alphabetical order observation


First time Members of Parliament (MPs) in the 12 Parliament, which holds its first session on Thursday, August 31, will have to wait until MPs living with disabilities, long-serving legislators; who are deemed seniors are sworn in.

New Parliamentarians like Embakasi East MP-elect Babu Owino, Nyali MP-elect Mohamed Ali and Starehe MP-elect Charles Kanyi alias Jaguar will have to wait till the order of priority is observed.

That means they will be sworn in among the last batch of MPs in an alphabetical order, just like the other MPs sworn in ahead of them.

tagged in:

Categories: Uncategorized | Comments