Lupita Nyong’o feted

Award-winning Hollywood actress, Lupita Nyong’o, has received a 2019 Hollywood Walk of Fame honor. Lupita’s feting falls under the films honors category.

The Hollywood Chamber of Commerce announced the Walk of Fame Class of 2019 on Monday, June 25.

This honor comes barely two days after Lupita Nyong’o lost out to Tiffany Haddish in the BET Best actress award category.

Lupita Nyong’o rose to fame after winning an Oscar Academy Award in March, 2014 for her role as Patsey in Steve McQueen’s historical drama “12 Years a Slave”.

Below is the full list of the 2019 Hollywood Walk of Fame honorees.

For film honors, Alan Arkin, Kristen Bell, Daniel Craig, Robert De Niro, Guillermo del Toro, Anne Hathaway, Lupita Nyong’o, Tyler Perry and Gena Rowlands were selected.

In the television category, Alvin and the Chipmunks, Candice Bergen, Guy Fieri, Terrence Howard, Stacy Keach, Sid and Marty Krofft, Lucy Liu, Mandy Moore, Dianne Wiest and Julia Child (posthumously) will receive stars along Hollywood Boulevard.

Recipients in the recording group include Michael Bublé, Cypress Hill, the Lettermen, Faith Hill, Tommy Mottola, Pink and Teddy Riley. Dolly Parton, Linda Ronstadt and Emmylou Harris will also receive a star together for “Trio,” and Jackie Wilson will be honored posthumously.

Idina Menzel, Cedric the Entertainer, Judith Light and Paul Sorvino will be recognized in the live theater/live performance category.

tagged in:

Categories: news | Comments